Overview
Specialty training in oral and maxillofacial pathology practice, surgical pathology and biopsy diagnosis, including 12 months of general pathology rotations at UNC Health.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- 1 July (second summer session)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- DDS, DMD or equivalent; National Board Part I at application (GRE accepted as alternative for international students)
- International applicants
- Yes — international applicants submit foreign transcript evaluation and TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores via PASS; non-ADA-accredited graduates must pass a simulation exam for the NC intern permit within two months of matriculation
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- North Carolina intern permit (non-ADA-accredited graduates must pass a simulation exam)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- UNC-Chapel Hill Graduate School online application
Funding
- Funding
- Students pay graduate tuition and fees; stipend support subject to availability