Overview
Faculty-mentored observation programme in periodontal surgery, implant therapy, regenerative procedures (ridge and sinus augmentation, peri-implantitis) and digital implant workflows, with seminars, journal clubs and optional research.
The programme
- Training type
- Observership
- Duration
- 1–12 months for international dentists (1–6 months domestic)
- Start
- Flexible — dates set by consultation
- Positions
- Limited, based on faculty availability
- Accreditation
- Certificate of completion from Yonsei University Dental Hospital (not accredited specialty training)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Graduates of accredited dental schools or equivalent with an interest in periodontology and implant dentistry
- International applicants
- Yes — programme explicitly designed for domestic and international dentists
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Observation-based; no independent patient treatment, so a Korean dental licence is not required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Rolling applications
- Application method
- CV-based selection (interview at department discretion) via the Preceptor Program office
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page