Pain Medicine Training (FPM-accredited Level 1 unit)

Wellington Regional Pain Unit

AnaesthesiologyChronic pain medicineSubspecialty training programme
Destination
NZL
Wellington, New Zealand

Overview

A Level 1 multidisciplinary pain management unit accredited by the ANZCA Faculty of Pain Medicine for core training towards FFPMANZCA (accreditation due November 2026).

The programme

Training type
Subspecialty training programme
Duration
FPM Pain Medicine Training Program: minimum two years (post-specialist)
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
FPM (ANZCA) Level 1 accredited training unit; accreditation due November 2026.
Department
Not stated on official page

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Applicants must have completed, or be training towards (at least three years), an approved primary specialist qualification.
International applicants
Overseas primary specialist qualifications require a comparability letter from an equivalent Australian/NZ college.
Visa support
Not stated on official page
Licence requirement
Evidence of medical registration required with the FPM application.

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Secure a pain medicine training post at the unit and apply to the FPM Pain Medicine Training Program before commencing.

Funding

Funding
Not stated on official page

Official sources

Similar programmes