Overview
One-year post–vascular-residency phlebology fellowship at Instituto Circular (São Paulo) for surgeons who have completed Cirurgia Vascular or Angiologia residency. Official page states two unpaid positions, ~24 h/week presential commitment and a documented 2026 selection cycle; confirm the next intake before applying.
The programme
- Focus
- Phlebology / venous disease
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Presential Friday operating day plus two 8-hour clinic periods weekly (~24 h/week average); fortnightly online teaching; venous ultrasound, foam, laser and clinic/admin exposure
- Duration
- 1 year (2 March 2026 – 26 February 2027 for the stated cycle)
- Start
- 2 March 2026 (stated cycle)
- Positions
- 2
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the official page
- Department
- Instituto Circular – Phlebology fellowship
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed medical residency in Cirurgia Vascular or Angiologia
- Qualification requirement
- Residência médica completa em Cirurgia Vascular ou Angiologia
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Portuguese
- Teaching language
- Portuguese
- Clinical language
- Portuguese
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Inscriptions for the stated cycle closed 16 January 2026; confirm next cycle on the official page
- Application method
- Classifying online MCQ exam then in-person interview with Dra Juliana Puggina (confirm live cycle dates on the official page)
- Documents
- Not stated on the official page
- Contact
- Not stated on the official page
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- No financial cost for phlebology learning stated on the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the official page
- Stipend / salary
- Unpaid (estágio não remunerado)
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- Unpaid estágio (não remunerado); learning offered without course fees as stated
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1