Overview
Unicamp CNRM-accredited paediatric área-de-atuação residency in paediatric neurology after core specialty training. The 2026 edital confirms duration, seats, prerequisites and start date; the published 2026 application window has closed.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- CNRM-accredited medical residency in a paediatric area of practice (post-core paediatrics/related specialty)
- Duration
- 2 year(s)
- Start
- 1 March 2026 (2026 edital)
- Positions
- 3 (2026 edital; subject to CNRM/SES/MS changes)
- Accreditation
- CNRM-MEC reaccredited paediatric área-de-atuação residency programmes (as labelled recredenciado in the 2026 edital)
- Department
- Departamento de Pediatria / COREME-FCM Unicamp
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians who have completed or are completing the prerequisite residency by 28 February 2026: Residência médica em Neurologia ou Pediatria. Participation barred if prerequisite finishes after that date.
- Qualification requirement
- Residência médica em Neurologia ou Pediatria
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Brazilian and foreign medical graduates must meet CFM Resolutions 1831/2008 and 1832/2008 document rules before enrolment if applicable
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official page
- International applicants
- Brazilian and foreign medical graduates must meet CFM Resolutions 1831/2008 and 1832/2008 document rules before enrolment if applicable
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Closed for 2026 intake — online applications 1–15 October 2025 (fee payment by 16 October 2025); check Unicamp/COMVEST for the next edital
- Application method
- Online inscription via Unicamp Processo Seletivo / COMVEST; fee R$630; two-phase selection (objective exam weight 90 then second phase); queries coreme@unicamp.br
- Documents
- Not stated on the official page
- Contact
- coreme@unicamp.br
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- R$630 (2026 edital)
- Stipend / salary
- Bolsa de estudos per SES-SP or Ministry of Health rules for enrolled residents
- Scholarship
- Study scholarship (bolsa) paid by São Paulo State Health Secretariat or Ministry of Health for officially enrolled residents (as stated in edital)
- Funding
- Study scholarship (bolsa) paid by São Paulo State Health Secretariat or Ministry of Health for officially enrolled residents (as stated in edital)
Intakes
- 2026 Unicamp área de atuação intake: recorded closed on 2026-10-12.
Sources and verification
https://portal.fcm.unicamp.br/wp-content/uploads/sites/58/2025/09/005-Edital-Especialidades-Pediatricas-2026.pdfhttps://portal.fcm.unicamp.br/residencias-em-saude/residencia-medica/processo-seletivo-2026/
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application fee: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Scope: Unicamp 2026 edital lists this as Residência Médica em área de atuação da Pediatria with a completed prerequisite specialty residency (typically Pediatria or a related specialty). Residência wording triggered the residency hold, but official evidence establishes post-core paediatric subspecialty training, not primary paediatric entry..
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from International applicants.
- Scholarship: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Derived from Funding.
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Scope: Unicamp 2026 edital lists this as Residência Médica em área de atuação da Pediatria with a completed prerequisite specialty residency (typically Pediatria or a related specialty). Residência wording triggered the residency hold, but official evidence establishes post-core paediatric subspecialty training, not primary paediatric entry..