Overview
High-volume EP centre (about 1,000 ablations and 450 device implants a year) where fellows can choose a 1-year pacing or 2-year invasive electrophysiology training programme with research participation.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (pacing) or 2 years (invasive electrophysiology)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- EHRA Recognised Training Centre (ERTC) quality label (recognised since 6 December 2022)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Cardiologists/electrophysiology trainees; EOTP applicants must be EHRA members fluent in English or the host's national language
- International applicants
- EHRA Observational Training Programme grants are open to citizens/permanent residents of ESC member countries who are EHRA members; other fellowship routes not stated.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact the centre's named EP lead; visiting EHRA members can apply for the EHRA Observational Training Programme (2–3 week stay at an ERTC; applications 15 September–17 November via My ESC, with host-institution form Part D). Centre contact: Dr Thomas Phlips.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page