Overview
One-year senior fellowship in the cardiac intensive care unit, with supervised team leadership, procedures and tailored rotations for complex congenital and acquired heart disease.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Clinical cardiac intensive care, supervised leadership and procedures, seminars and tailored rotations
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Typically July–June; international fellows have trained on different schedules; current intake unverified
- Positions
- 2–5 senior fellows per year; current allocation unverified
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Department
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Qualification requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Practice location requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Membership requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- International applicants
- Conditional — the programme explicitly describes international senior fellows and flexible schedules; admission, qualification and registration conditions require confirmation
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Visa route
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Visa support
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Application method
- Contact the programme to confirm current application route, eligibility, documents and intake
- Documents
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Contact
- Lynne.Patkin@CARDIO.CHBOSTON.ORG; Sarah.Teele@cardio.chboston.org
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Funding
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
Intakes
- Intake: recorded unpublished on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Department: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- State or region: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Start: unverified; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Positions: unverified; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1