Overview
Advanced heart failure & transplantation fellowship at UCSF in San Francisco. Programme-specific entry requirements and intake information are shown below.
The programme
- Focus
- Heart failure & transplantation
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- In-person clinical subspecialty fellowship with supervised clinical training and research
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 2027 in the published timetable
- Positions
- 2 fellows per year in the official overview; current vacancy count not stated
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed or on track to complete three-year clinical cardiology fellowship; prerequisite accreditation and California licensure requirements apply
- Qualification requirement
- Completed or on track to complete three-year clinical cardiology fellowship; prerequisite accreditation and California licensure requirements apply
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Practice location requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Membership requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- International applicants
- International applicants considered subject to prerequisite training, California licensure and visa eligibility
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Visa route
- J-1 or H-1B, subject to eligibility
- Visa sponsorship
- Programme states UCSF can sponsor J-1 and H-1B visas
- Visa support
- J-1 and H-1B sponsorship stated for eligible international applicants
How to apply
- Deadline
- Application deadline not published; interview/rank/match dates are not application deadlines
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP; programme timetable and current intake notice must be checked before applying
- Documents
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Contact
- UCSF Cardiology fellowship office through the official programme page
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Stipend / salary
- PGY-7 salary scale; amount not stated on programme page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Funding
- Salaried fellowship with health and welfare benefits; see current UCSF scale
Intakes
- July 2027 entry — deadline not published: recorded unpublished on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
https://ucsfhealthcardiology.ucsf.edu/ahftc-fellowshiphttps://ucsfhealthcardiology.ucsf.edu/education-training/fellowship-programs
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Visa support: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Visa sponsorship: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Eligibility restrictions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Visa route: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Last verified: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- State or region: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2