Overview
Advanced imaging training at UCSF. The 2027–2028 intake is filled; the official page states applications are being accepted for 2028–2029.
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiovascular imaging
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Supervised clinical imaging training with research opportunities
- Duration
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Start
- 2028–2029 academic year; exact start date not stated
- Positions
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Prerequisite training, California licensure and examination requirements apply
- Qualification requirement
- Conflicting sections: introductory criteria include radiology with an internal medicine internship plus cardiovascular training; shared application section requires internal medicine plus adult cardiovascular disease. Radiology applicants must confirm eligibility.
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Practice location requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Membership requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- International applicants
- International medical graduates require valid ECFMG certificate; Canadian citizens and foreign nationals may qualify for J-1 sponsorship
- Licence requirement
- Eligible for or hold California Medical License by fellowship start
- Visa route
- J-1 for eligible Canadian citizens and foreign nationals
- Visa sponsorship
- J-1 sponsorship explicitly stated for eligible applicants
- Visa support
- J-1 sponsorship subject to eligibility
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2027–2028 filled; accepting applications for 2028–2029; closing date not published
- Application method
- Request application and submit materials to Chester Lee at chester.lee@ucsf.edu
- Documents
- Application; CV; personal statement; three recommendation letters, at least one from a current or past programme director
- Contact
- Chester Lee, chester.lee@ucsf.edu
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Stipend / salary
- PGY-7 salary scale; amount not stated
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Funding
- Salary and health, dental, vision, disability and life insurance benefits
Intakes
- 2027–2028 — filled: recorded closed on 2026-10-11.
- 2028–2029: recorded open on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa support: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: conflicting sources; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa route: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Last verified: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- State or region: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1