Overview
Advanced preventive cardiology fellowship at UCSF in San Francisco. Programme-specific entry requirements and intake information are shown below.
The programme
- Focus
- Preventive cardiology
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- In-person clinical subspecialty fellowship with supervised clinical training and research
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Positions
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Accreditation
- Overview labels ACGME; programme detail does not establish accreditation. Confirm with programme.
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed general cardiology fellowship; internal medicine board eligibility/certification as specified by the programme
- Qualification requirement
- Completed general cardiology fellowship; internal medicine board eligibility/certification as specified by the programme
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Practice location requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Membership requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- International applicants
- Visa sponsorship not available; the page does not state a citizenship-only rule
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Visa route
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Visa sponsorship
- Visa sponsorship not available
- Visa support
- No visa sponsorship available
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Application method
- Send brief letter or email of interest directly to programme director Carlin Long; no ERAS participation
- Documents
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Contact
- Programme director through the official Preventive Cardiology page
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Stipend / salary
- PGY-7 salary scale; amount not stated
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the checked official programme page
- Funding
- Salaried fellowship with UCSF health and welfare benefits
Intakes
- Next intake: recorded unpublished on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
https://ucsfhealthcardiology.ucsf.edu/education-training/fellowship-programs/preventive-cardiology-fellowshiphttps://ucsfhealthcardiology.ucsf.edu/education-training/fellowship-programs
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Accreditation: conflicting sources; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Visa support: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Visa sponsorship: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Eligibility restrictions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- Last verified: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2
- State or region: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Source 2