Overview
12-month cardio-oncology fellowship run by USF and Moffitt Cancer Center with outpatient and inpatient cardio-oncology care, oncology clinic rotations and training in cardiac MRI, CT and advanced echo.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical + research
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- July 1
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Non-ACGME
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Graduate of a 3-year ACGME-accredited internal medicine residency or cardiovascular disease fellowship; board certified or eligible
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Cannot sponsor J-1 visas for non-ACGME programmes
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications accepted at any time; interviews typically January–February
- Application method
- Email application to the programme administrators
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page