Overview
Clinical master's training to UK specialist level in periodontology, including implants and surgical methods, with a research project; the 3-year, 5-day-per-week route is EFP-accredited and prepares for the RCS MPerio examinations.
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 3 years full-time (5 days/week, EFP-accredited) or 4 years (3 days/week)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Limited places
- Accreditation
- EFP-accredited (3-year route only); trains to UK specialist level but entry to the GDC specialist list is not automatic
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- International applicants welcome; English language requirement must be met by the application deadline to be shortlisted for interview
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- For 2026 entry: first deadline 4 December 2025, final deadline 31 January 2026 (23:59 UK time); 2027-entry dates not yet shown
- Application method
- Online application via King's College London postgraduate admissions; shortlisting and interview
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page