Overview
Fellowship split evenly between functional and cosmetic facial plastic surgery, including Mohs repair, otoplasty and rhinoplasty.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AAFPRS Educational and Research Foundation fellowship (ABFPRS examination pathway)
- Department
- Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an ACGME-accredited residency in otolaryngology or plastic surgery, or board-certified by ABOto or ABPS
- International applicants
- AAFPRS directory marks this programme as accepting Canadian applicants; not marked as accepting IMGs
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) and H-1B; McGaw sponsors H-1B only for candidates of exceptional academic potential with prior approval before ranking/offer (cost borne by the programme)
- Licence requirement
- Valid Illinois medical licence, controlled substances licence and DEA
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 February (AAFPRS application database)
- Application method
- AAFPRS Foundation Fellowship Database (AAFPRS membership required; $225 fee covers 10 programmes) by 1 February; interviews by 31 May; matched via SF Match in early June
Funding
- Funding
- $81,707 (PGY-6)
Official sources
https://fellowships.aafprs.org/docs/aafprs/AAFPRS%20Descriptions%20Handbook_May%202026.pdfhttps://www.aafprs.org/Professionals/Development/Fellowship_Programs/Program_Directors/ERF/Program_Directors.aspx?hkey=2995d24b-35e5-4f4b-b13e-734203150f2ehttps://www.mcgaw.northwestern.edu/docs/policy-on-h-1b-visas-and-exceptional-candidates-12-2024.pdf