Post-Doctoral Certificate Course in Trauma Anaesthesia

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Gorakhpur

AnaesthesiologyTrauma & burns anaesthesiaClinical fellowship
Destination
IND
Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

Overview

One-year PDCC in trauma anaesthesia under Trauma and Emergency at AIIMS Gorakhpur for MD/DNB Anaesthesia holders. Official January 2026 advertisement and March 2026 result confirm the programme track.

The programme

Focus
Trauma anaesthesia
Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Hospital-based one-year post-doctoral certificate course (clinical fellowship track)
Duration
1 year
Start
January 2026 session (commencement after selection/admission)
Positions
1 seat (January 2026 advertisement)
Accreditation
AIIMS Gorakhpur Post-Doctoral Certificate Course (PDCC)
Department
Trauma and Emergency

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Indian national with MD/DNB Anaesthesia from NMC-recognised institute; SMC/NMC registration; maximum age 40 years as on 20 February 2026
Qualification requirement
MD/DNB in Anaesthesia from an NMC-recognised institute; SMC/NMC registration; age limit 40 years as on closing date
Citizenship requirement
Indian nationals only
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Only Indian nationals eligible as stated in the advertisement
Language
Not stated on the official page
Teaching language
Not stated on the official page
Clinical language
Not stated on the official page
International applicants
Only Indian nationals eligible as stated in the advertisement
Licence requirement
Registration with State Medical Council / National Medical Commission
Visa route
Not stated on the official page
Visa sponsorship
Not stated on the official page
Visa support
Not stated on the official page

How to apply

Deadline
Closed — offline applications closed 20 February 2026 (05:00 PM) for the January 2026 session
Application method
Offline application with documents and fee by post to Recruitment Cell, AIIMS Gorakhpur; MCQ then document verification and departmental interview
Documents
10th/12th certificates; medical council registration; marksheets and degrees; attempt certificate; NOC; fee receipt; other relevant documents
Contact
Recruitment Cell, MNC Building, AIIMS Gorakhpur, Kunraghat, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh 273008

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
PDCC course fee ₹15,000 one-time at final admission
Application fee
₹2,000 (online remittance); PwBD nil
Stipend / salary
As applicable to Senior Residents under Residency Scheme, Government of India (except permanent AIIMS Gorakhpur employees)
Scholarship
Not stated on the official page
Funding
Stipended as Senior Resident on sanctioned SR posts where applicable

Intakes

  • January 2026 session: recorded closed on 2026-10-12.

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Application fee: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Tuition / fees: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Citizenship requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
  • Eligibility restrictions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.

Similar programmes

More at All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Gorakhpur