Overview
ESO–SIOP Europe paediatric haematology-oncology fellowship hosting at Princess Máxima Center for Pediatric Oncology. Umbrella programme pages describe hands-on visiting residency (6 months) and observership options with multidisciplinary clinical integration; centre page lists Paediatric Oncology for pediatricians.
The programme
- Focus
- Paediatric oncology (national children’s cancer centre)
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Personalised clinical training integrated into the host paediatric oncology team; visiting residency allows direct patient contact; observership has no direct patient contact
- Duration
- 3 or 6 months (visiting observership 3–6 months; visiting residency 6 months only)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- European School of Oncology / SIOP Europe Paediatric Fellowship Programme – Clinical Training Centre host
- Department
- Paediatric haematology-oncology (ESO Clinical Training Centre programme)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Early-career paediatric haematologists/oncologists; competitive pre-selection by SIOP Europe then video interview with ESO/SIOPE/host. Visiting residency requires host-centre enrolment rules (e.g. GMC registration at Royal Marsden for residency fellows).
- Qualification requirement
- competitive pre-selection by SIOP Europe then video interview with ESO/SIOPE/host. Visiting residency requires host-centre enrolment rules (e.g. GMC registration at Royal Marsden for residency fellows).
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official page
- International applicants
- Yes – ESO/SIOPE international fellowship programme
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications currently closed; ESO states new applications open in June 2027
- Application method
- ESO online application with letter of request (aims, career plans, duration, preferred period), CV with publications/abstracts, medical diploma (+ English translation if needed), and mentor support letter
- Documents
- CV (named in recorded application instructions; confirm full checklist)
- Contact
- Via ESO CTC application process (eso.net)
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the official page
- Stipend / salary
- €2,500 gross monthly grant (ESO)
- Scholarship
- ESO fellowship grant €2,500/month gross
- Funding
- ESO monthly grant €2,500 gross; accommodation and travel not provided; medical council fees are the trainee's responsibility
Sources and verification
https://www.eso.net/education-and-training/clinical-training-centres-fellowship-programme/paediatric-fellowship-programme/https://www.eso.net/ctc-centre/princess-maxima-center
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Derived from Eligibility.
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Derived from Application method.