Spine Fellowship

University of Virginia, Department of Neurosurgery

NeurosurgerySpineClinical fellowship
Destination
USA
Charlottesville, United States

Overview

A 12-month CAST-accredited spine fellowship at UVA covering degenerative through complex deformity surgery. The page states applications are accepted for 2025-26 and beyond; confirm the current cycle with the coordinator.

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
1 year
Start
Not yet verified
Positions
Not yet verified
Accreditation
Not yet verified
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on specialist directory profile
Qualification requirement
Not yet verified
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Not yet verified
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Not stated on specialist directory profile
Licence requirement
Not yet verified
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Not yet verified

How to apply

Deadline
Not recorded · check official call
Application method
Not yet verified
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
Institution-wide UVA GME 2026-27 house staff stipend (medical): PGY-6 USD 82,390, PGY-7 USD 85,775, PGY-8 USD 89,920, paid bi-weekly; the PGY level is set by GME stipend policy, so confirm the level for this fellowship.
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
Institution-wide UVA GME 2026-27 house staff stipend (medical): PGY-6 USD 82,390, PGY-7 USD 85,775, PGY-8 USD 89,920, paid bi-weekly; the PGY level is set by GME stipend policy, so confirm the level for this fellowship.

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Training type: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Duration: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Eligibility: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • International applicants: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Funding: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Deadline: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Stipend / salary: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.

Similar programmes

More at University of Virginia, Department of Neurosurgery