Spine Fellowship

University of Wisconsin–Madison Department of Neurological Surgery

NeurosurgerySpineClinical fellowship
Destination
USA
Madison, United States

Overview

A one-year spine fellowship at UW–Madison, described as one of the most established CAST-accredited centres in the Midwest, covering open, minimally invasive and endoscopic spine surgery.

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
1 year
Start
Not yet verified
Positions
Not yet verified
Accreditation
Not yet verified
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on specialist directory profile
Qualification requirement
Not yet verified
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Not yet verified
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Not stated on specialist directory profile
Licence requirement
Not yet verified
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Not yet verified

How to apply

Deadline
Not recorded · check official call
Application method
Not yet verified
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
Institution-wide UW Hospitals and Clinics GME stipend rates for 2026–27: PGY-6 USD 90,508
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
Institution-wide UW Hospitals and Clinics GME stipend rates for 2026–27: PGY-6 USD 90,508; PGY-7 USD 94,702; PGY-8 USD 99,104 per the official UW SMPH GME compensation page; the fellowship's PGY level is not stated.

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Training type: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Duration: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Eligibility: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • International applicants: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Funding: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Deadline: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Stipend / salary: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.

Similar programmes

More at University of Wisconsin–Madison Department of Neurological Surgery