Overview
24-month ASOPRS-accredited fellowship covering orbit, eyelid, lacrimal disease and oculofacial cosmetic surgery, with operating time four of five weekdays across UCI Medical Center (level-1 trauma centre), VA Long Beach, Kaiser and the Gavin Herbert Eye Institute.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 24 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ASOPRS-accredited
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD from a US or Canadian ACGME-approved medical school; USMLE Steps 1-3 passed; OKAP completed (department-wide fellowship requirements)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Register and apply through SF Match; applications should reach the department by end of August; send OKAP scores, CV and photograph to the fellowship coordinator by e-mail
Funding
- Funding
- Competitive salary stated; no-cost life insurance; professional liability coverage; support to attend meetings when first author