Overview
Advanced training programme (fellowship) in cornea for ophthalmologists at the UFG Faculty of Medicine eye reference centre (CEROF) in Goiânia; the current edital offers 3 place(s).
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (2 March 2026 – 28 February 2027)
- Start
- 2 March 2026
- Positions
- 3
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree and ophthalmology residency at an MEC- and/or CBO-accredited institution; CBO/AMB specialist title (or approval in the first phase of the Prova Nacional de Oftalmologia) required at enrolment.
- International applicants
- Foreign graduates must present revalidation of their medical diploma
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Registration 10 November – 5 December 2025 (2026 edition, Edital nº 11/2025)
- Application method
- Application form and documents emailed to ensino.cerof@ufg.br (CEROF teaching office)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page