Burn Fellowship Program — North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center

University of North Carolina — North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center

Plastic SurgeryBurns & reconstructive surgeryClinical fellowship
Destination
USA
Chapel Hill, United States

Overview

ABA-listed burn fellowship at the North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center with ACGME combined critical care and non-ACGME burn-only options; plastic surgery residents are encouraged to apply.

The programme

Focus
Burn surgery
Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
One-year combined Burn/Surgical Critical Care (ACGME), one-year burn surgery (non-ACGME), or two-year burn/trauma/ACS track
Start
Not yet verified
Positions
Not yet verified
Accreditation
Not yet verified
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on specialist directory profile
Qualification requirement
Not yet verified
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
International applicants welcome; visa documentation and ECFMG certification required for foreign graduates
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
International applicants welcome; visa documentation and ECFMG certification required for foreign graduates
Licence requirement
Not yet verified
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Not yet verified

How to apply

Deadline
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Application method
Not yet verified
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
salary not stated
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
One national meeting per year is funded by the Burn Center; salary not stated

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Training type: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Duration: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Eligibility: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • International applicants: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Funding: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Deadline: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Eligibility restrictions: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
  • Stipend / salary: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.

Similar programmes