Overview
Post-specialty aesthetic-surgery fellowship in Pune with university admission processing; distinct from the host’s short IAAPS observational attachment.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Learning format
- Clinical rotations, supervised operative training, teaching and research
- Duration
- 12 months; permitted completion window up to 3 years
- Positions
- 1 student per teacher annually (capacity, not current vacancies)
- Accreditation
- MUHS-recognised fellowship, as stated on the host programme page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MCh/DNB Plastic Surgery or equivalent foreign qualification; MS General Surgery with 10 years exclusively in plastic surgery may be assessed by the scrutiny committee.
- Qualification requirement
- MCh/DNB Plastic Surgery or accepted equivalent; experienced MS General Surgery route subject to committee approval.
- International applicants
- Equivalent foreign qualifications are listed; current admissions and registration requirements need confirmation.
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2025–26 online application deadline was 9 September 2025; no later intake verified.
- Application method
- Apply through the MUHS centralised online fellowship admission process linked by the host.
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- 2025–26 MUHS medical fellowship course fee: INR 100,000 per academic year; eligibility/examination charges separate. Confirm current fees.
- Application fee
- 2025–26 policy: INR 3,000, non-refundable; current amount unverified.
Not published or not yet verified
Ask the programme coordinator about:
- Start
- Department
- Citizenship requirement
- Practice location requirement
- Membership requirement
- Eligibility restrictions
- Language
- Teaching language
- Clinical language
- Licence requirement
- Visa route
- Visa sponsorship
- Visa support
- Documents
- Contact
- Stipend / salary
- Scholarship
- Funding
Intakes
- 2025–26 published admission cycle: recorded closed on 2026-10-14. Application deadline: 2025-09-09
- Later intake: recorded unverified on 2026-10-14.
Sources and verification
https://www.aestheticsmedispa.in/muhs-fellowship/https://www.aestheticsmedispa.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Pdf-for-Fellowship-Admission-Fees-and-timeline-for-Fellowship-in-Aesthetics-Plastic-Surgery.pdf
Evidence by field
- title: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- inst: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Country: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- City: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1 Note: Historical 2025–26 university schedule; not a current fee or intake assertion..
- Application fee: institution policy; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1 Note: Historical 2025–26 university schedule; not a current fee or intake assertion..
- Tuition / fees: institution policy; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1 Note: Historical 2025–26 university schedule; not a current fee or intake assertion..
- State or region: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1