Overview
Site-based clinical fellowship within the Canadian Stroke Consortium National Stroke Rehabilitation and Recovery Fellowship Certification Program at Parkwood Institute – St. Joseph’s Health Care London. Official CSC page confirms post-specialty PM&R-eligible entry and 1- or 2-year streams leading to FCSC-RR certification; this record documents the programme track, not a current vacancy.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- National CSC curriculum: Expert stream (1 year) clinical stroke rehab unit/consults, spasticity and prevention clinics, neuroradiology exposure; Scholar stream (2 years) adds research/QI emphasis in year 2
- Duration
- 1 year (Expert stream FCSC-RR-E) or 2 years (Scholar stream FCSC-RR-S)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Fellow of the Canadian Stroke Consortium Recovery and Rehabilitation (FCSC-RR) certification on completion of the national curriculum (Expert or Scholar stream)
- Department
- Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation / Stroke Rehabilitation (CSC participating centre)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Accepted into a recognized CSC Stroke Recovery and Rehabilitation Fellowship site in Canada; prior training/competency in PM&R/Rehab Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine or Geriatric Medicine; Canadian resident/PR or valid Canadian work/study permit
- Qualification requirement
- Prior training and competency in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation / Rehabilitation Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine or Geriatric Medicine; acceptance into a recognized CSC participating site
- Citizenship requirement
- Canadian resident/PR or valid Canadian work permit or student visa
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Must be a Canadian resident or permanent resident, or hold a valid Canadian work permit or student visa (CSC programme eligibility)
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official page
- International applicants
- Must be a Canadian resident or permanent resident, or hold a valid Canadian work permit or student visa (CSC programme eligibility)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Apply to the local CSC participating centre fellowship director; national certification via Canadian Stroke Consortium FCSC-RR programme (see StrokeCog/CSC training pages)
- Documents
- Not stated on the official page
- Contact
- Dr Jamie Fleet — Jamie.fleet@sjhc.london.on.ca; Dr Rachel Reardon — Rachel.reardon@sjhc.london.on.ca; national enquiries fcsc@strokeconsortium.ca
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the official page
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the official page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- Not stated on the official page
Intakes
- CSC Expert (1 year) / Scholar (2 years) streams: recorded recurring on 2026-10-12.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.