Queen's University Enhanced Skills: Rural Skills

Queen's University – School of Medicine, Department of Family Medicine

Family MedicineRural skillsSubspecialty training programme
Destination
CAN
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Overview

Self-designed PGY3 Rural Skills programme preparing family physicians for communities the size of Kingston or smaller; commonly obstetrics, procedural skills, emergency medicine, hospitalist medicine or psychiatry. Length is negotiated between resident and coordinator.

The programme

Training type
Subspecialty training programme
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Self-designed rotations with input from the Program Director and academic advisors
Duration
Minimum 3 blocks, maximum 6 blocks; negotiated individually
Start
Not stated on the official page
Positions
Not stated on the official page
Accreditation
Not stated on the official page
Department
Department of Family Medicine

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on the official page
Qualification requirement
Not stated on the official page
Citizenship requirement
Not stated on the official page
Practice location requirement
Not stated on the official page
Membership requirement
Not stated on the official page
Eligibility restrictions
Not a route to eligibility for the Examination of Special Competence in emergency medicine, and not intended for remediation or building basic competencies
Language
Not stated on the official page
Teaching language
Not stated on the official page
Clinical language
Not stated on the official page
International applicants
Not stated on the official page
Licence requirement
Not stated on the official page
Visa route
Not stated on the official page
Visa sponsorship
Not stated on the official page
Visa support
Not stated on the official page

How to apply

Deadline
Application deadline not stated on the programme page; current intake unverified
Application method
Not stated on the official page
Documents
Not stated on the official page
Contact
Program Director: Dr. Jennifer Zlepnig (as named on the page)

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not stated on the official page
Application fee
Not stated on the official page
Stipend / salary
Not stated on the official page
Scholarship
Not stated on the official page
Funding
Not stated on the official page

Intakes

  • Current intake: recorded unverified on 2026-10-14.

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Deadline: unverified; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1 Note: No application window is published on this page, so intake availability is unverified..
  • Eligibility: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • International applicants: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Licence requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Qualification requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Eligibility restrictions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1 Note: Stated on the page as limits on the purpose of the programme, not a general eligibility rule..
  • Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Department: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Application method: not stated; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • City: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1
  • Country: confirmed; checked 2026-10-14. Source 1