Overview
Two-position ACGME forensic pathology fellowship at Clark County Coroner/Medical Examiner with UNLV, recruiting via ERAS/NRMP; no H-1B sponsorship.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- One-year ACGME forensic pathology fellowship with ~200–250 autopsies, scene investigation, court testimony and lab rotations
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- 2 positions
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (Accreditation ID 3103130001)
- Department
- Pathology / Clark County Office of the Coroner/Medical Examiner
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD/DO; successful completion of ACGME-accredited anatomic pathology residency; eligibility for ABPath AP or AP/CP certification; valid Nevada medical licence and Class C driver’s licence at training start; legally authorized to work in the US
- Qualification requirement
- ACGME-accredited anatomic pathology residency completed; ABPath AP or AP/CP eligibility
- Citizenship requirement
- Must be legally authorized to work in the United States; Clark County does not provide H-1B sponsorship or transfers
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official page
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official page
- Licence requirement
- Valid Nevada medical licence at time of training
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- ERAS application and NRMP Match (Program Code 2028310F0)
- Documents
- Medical school transcripts and MSPE; USMLE/COMLEX transcript; CV; personal statement; three letters of reference including programme director; photo
- Contact
- ForensicFellowship@clarkcountynv.gov; Program Director Lisa A. Gavin, MD, MPH
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated on the official page
- Stipend / salary
- Salary based on GME year commensurate with postgraduate pathology training level
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- GME salary/benefits; relocation allowance up to $5,000; one paid national conference
Intakes
- Current intake: recorded unverified on 2026-10-12.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- International applicants: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Note: No H-1B sponsorship; must already be work-authorized in the US.
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1