Overview
Formal paid fellowships covering all aspects of hand, wrist, elbow and shoulder surgery, including arthroplasty, arthroscopy, post-traumatic reconstruction and tendon and nerve surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 6-12 months (3-monthly rotations)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- About 10 fellows
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Wrightington Upper Limb Unit
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Surgical trainees in final years or newly qualified surgeons with upper limb interest; at least four years of postgraduate orthopaedic training
- International applicants
- Yes - surgeons from the UK and around the world train in the unit
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- GMC registration or equivalent essential
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Posts advertised on NHS Jobs
Funding
- Funding
- Formal paid fellowship training posts