Overview
One-year oncopathology fellowship at AIIMS Bilaspur listed in the July 2026 fellowship prospectus with the same pathology entry pathway as cytopathology. Not an open vacancy after the published deadline.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Hospital-based post-doctoral fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 2026 session (exact start date not separately published in the fellowship prospectus)
- Positions
- 2 open seats and 1 sponsored seat (distribution subject to change)
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- Department
- Pathology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD or DNB in Pathology from an MCI/NMC-recognised university or medical college
- Qualification requirement
- MD or DNB in Pathology from an MCI/NMC-recognised university or medical college
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Examination language English; clinical/teaching language not stated
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official prospectus; advertisement addresses applicants holding NMC-recognised qualifications
- Licence requirement
- NMC-recognised postgraduate qualification as specified for the course
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official prospectus
How to apply
- Deadline
- Closed — application deadline was 18 July 2026 for the July 2026 fellowship session
- Application method
- Online Google Form application plus offline documents by registered post to Dean (Examination), AIIMS Bilaspur; application fee INR 1,500 (General/OBC) or INR 1,200 (SC/ST/EWS); PWD exempt
- Documents
- Completed application form, qualification documents and applicable fee proof as listed in the prospectus
- Contact
- Dean (Examination), AIIMS Bilaspur; office.dean.exam@aiimsbilaspur.edu.in for examination discrepancies
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Application fee published; programme tuition/fees not stated on the prospectus pages checked
- Application fee
- INR 1,500 General/OBC; INR 1,200 SC/ST/EWS; PWD exempt (transaction charges may apply)
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official prospectus
- Funding
- Not stated on the official prospectus
Intakes
- July 2026 session: recorded closed on 2026-10-12.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application fee: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- International applicants: not stated; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Note: Prospectus targets NMC-recognised qualifications; no separate international pathway stated..