Overview
A 12-month post covering cleft lip and palate, craniofacial surgery (craniosynostosis, microtia reconstruction, facial reanimation) and hand surgery, plus general plastic surgery on call; a research project is expected.
The programme
- Focus
- Paediatric plastic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical + research
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- February or August
- Positions
- 1 post
- Accreditation
- Listed on the Australian Society of Plastic Surgeons / Australian Board of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery fellowship page (listing is not an endorsement).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Recently qualified plastic and reconstructive surgeons.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 June each year
- Application method
- Contact Dr Yun Phua (yun.phua@health.qld.gov.au) for details or to apply.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page