Overview
UEL/HU CNRM área de atuação in Angiorradiologia e Cirurgia Endovascular (code 241; 1 seat; 1 year) for Cirurgia Vascular graduates, March 2027 start. Official COREME RM012/2026 and RM014/2026 retificação confirm seats, prerequisite and COPS application windows.
The programme
- Focus
- Angioradiology and endovascular surgery (CNRM área de atuação)
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- One-year CNRM área-de-atuação programme in angioradiology and endovascular surgery at HU/UEL after Cirurgia Vascular residency; single-phase objective exam for this área
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 01 March 2027 (Edital COREME RM012/2026)
- Positions
- 1 (code 241)
- Accreditation
- CNRM Renovação de Reconhecimento Parecer 672/2023
- Department
- COREME / HU–UEL
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed/completing CNRM Cirurgia Vascular residency prerequisite by 28 February 2027 (retificação RM014/2026)
- Qualification requirement
- Pré-requisito: Cirurgia Vascular (CNRM)
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Portuguese
- Teaching language
- Portuguese
- Clinical language
- Portuguese
- International applicants
- Brazilian CNRM pathway; confirm foreign-graduate rules in the live edital
- Licence requirement
- CRM registration as required for CNRM residency programmes in Paraná
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Ampla concorrência inscriptions 22 September–14 October 2026 (ações afirmativas 18–25 August 2026) via COPS/UEL for the March 2027 intake
- Application method
- Online via www.cops.uel.br / https://sites.uel.br/proppg/inscricoes/; R$692 inscription fee for Residência Médica cycle
- Documents
- Not stated on the official page
- Contact
- COREME HU/UEL – via COPS/UEL process portals (www.cops.uel.br)
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- R$692 (stated RM012/2026)
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the official page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- CNRM residency bolsa (all offered seats include bolsa per edital)
Sources and verification
https://sites.uel.br/proppg/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/Edital-COREME-No-RM12_2026_RESIDENCIA-MEDICA.pdfhttps://sites.uel.br/proppg/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/EDITAL-COREME-RM014-2026-RETIFICACAO-RM.pdfhttps://operobal.uel.br/ccs/2026/07/27/uel-divulga-processo-seletivo-para-residencias-em-saude/
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application fee: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1